Minnkota supports the wise use of electricity by administering the PowerSavers program on behalf of its participating electric cooperatives and municipals.


Through PowerSavers, consumers have access to a wide array of energy efficiency and conservation programs. Since 2010, the PowerSavers utilities have helped consumers save more than 150 million kilowatt-hours (kWh).


Utilities across the state of Minnesota are required to reduce electricity sales by 1.5 percent each year based on the most recent three-year weather normalized energy sales. The PowerSavers program has delivered at or above the 1.5 percent savings target since the goal went into effect in 2010.


Energy experts within the program work with residential, business and industrial consumers to find specific ways to reduce energy usage. Incentives are available for consumers who make qualifying energy efficiency or conservation improvements.


The participating utilities offer consistent programs designed to make an immediate impact on residential and commercial electricity usage. The programs provide options for a variety of different consumers, ranging from low-income residents to the region’s largest employers. Local schools and farms have also benefited.

City of Alvarado

Bagley Public Utilities

Baudette Municipal Utilities

Beltrami Electric Cooperative

Fosston Municipal Utilities

Hawley Public Utilities

North Star Electric Cooperative

Red River Valley Cooperative Power

Roseau Electric Cooperative

Roseau Municipal Utilities

City of Stephen Municipal Utilities

Thief River Falls Municipal Utilities

Warren Municipal Utilities

Wild Rice Electric Cooperative

Participating utilities:

© 2018 Minnkota Power Cooperative. All rights reserved.



Contact US

5301 32nd Avenue South

Grand Forks, ND 58201

(701) 795-4000


Minnkota Power Cooperative provides wholesale electric energy to 11 member-owner distribution cooperatives in eastern North Dakota and northwestern Minnesota.